SGBAU University – Sant Gadge Baba Amravati University (SGBAU)


Amravati University was established on Maharashtra Day, the 1st May 1983 to cater to mostly the educational needs of rural population of western Vidarbha. The university has its jurisdiction within five districts of Vidarbha viz. Amravati, Akola, Yavatmal, Buldana and Washim. By now, this sapling has grown into a gigantic tree having about 4 lacs students. It is noteworthy to state that the University has a lush green campus of 470.63 acres with 28 Teaching Departments, a conducted Model Degree College at Buldana and nine Faculties satisfying the knowledge appetite of the students. The University pays special attention towards education upliftment of the backwards and the downtrodden.

SGBAU University – Sant Gadge Baba Amravati University

Authorities of University

The following shall be the authorities of the university, namely

  • The Senate
  • The Management Council
  • The Academic Council
  • The Faculty
  • The Board of Deans
  • The Board of Sub-campuses of the university
  • The Board of Studies
  • The Board of University Departments and Inter-disciplinary studies
  • The Board of Post-Graduate Education and Extension
  • The Board of Lifelong Learning and Extension
  • The Board of Examinations and Evaluation
  • The Board of Information Technology
  • The Board of National and International Linkages
  • The Board for Innovation, Incubation and Enterprise
  • The Board of Students Development
  • The Board of Sports and Physical Education
  • The Board of ResearchSuch other bodies of the university as are designated by the Statutes, to be the authorities of the university.

Important Quick Links

Academic Calendar 2018

Affiliated Colleges




Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here